267: Face of Competition

Smiling face. Teeth.
Shape like a watermelon peel.
Upwards. Teethless gums
All the better. Contrast.
Rest. Relax. Next photograph.

Resting. Peaceful child.
Mother. Stop frowning.
Resting bitch face?
Keep it to yourself.
You’re not angry?
Take a look in the mirror
Then tell me that.
Scene of serenity.
Mother’s in the restroom,
Crying her eyes out.

Thin nose. Large eyes.
Large melons. I mean peels.
Your smile, nice, wide.
Keeps my eyes here.
Photoshop perfect.
Those real? No, not your breasts.
Your nose. Not professional?
Get out here. Next!

Ah! Dwarf. I mean, small person.
No, wait. Lannister!

No! Let me apologize.
The previous client
Was quite a handul.
Working here makes me
Sometimes forget the people.
The first shot’s on me.
Alright, let me adjust, here.
Strong jaw. Love it.
I want to put a caption
And call it something stout,
If you don’t mind,
Led first with a question.

So, since you’re short
Did it hurt when people
Threw you headfirst into
Label bins without checking
For who you are within?

Angry at camera.
Regret for the past.
This year my photos
Ain’t comin’ in last.

Leave a comment